Friday Morning Thoughts Before Day on “What your attraction says about you” 7/27/12

They say the early bird gets the worm and this morning I am probably getting the
best selection based on what time it is.  When I laid down to sleep last night,
I just knew that I was down for the count at least until the sun started to
rise.  So clearly we can see that didn’t happen as my brain again was in
overdrive even in the wee hours of the morning.

I was reminded recently about my thoughts and how it is much more than me clearing my head, but sharing with others to help them gain perspective also.  Lately, it seems like a lot of
my thoughts and interactions have revolved around attraction.  From energy to
relationships to thoughts there is something to said about what you are
attracted to and what is attracted to you.

I am sure you are familiar with the term that positive thoughts breed positive actions.  How have you seen
this played out in your life?  Have you ever gone into a situation with the mind
set that there’s no way this is going to work and to no surprise things didn’t
work out?

Overlay the thoughts about attraction and the energy that is constantly in your life.  Are you an upbeat person?  Do you have mood swings?  Is there any consistency in your demeanor?  What kind of energies are you attracting everyday?  What type of energy are you sending into the world?

As easy as I am asking these questions here I am asking myself many times over.  I begin to think about my circle of influence as well as the people that I find myself gravitating toward.  Why do I gravitate more toward some and not others?  I believe that it has a lot to do with their spirit and
ability to accept me for who I am today.  As I look at everything that I am
attracted to it is all about growth for myself and individuals around me.  Your
attraction to many different things in life allows anyone who is paying attention to learn more about who you are. 

Take a moment and look at where you are in life and ask yourself a few questions about several areas of
your life.  What are you attracting?  Why?  If you were to step away and look at
yourself as others see you, what does your attraction say about you?

As you prepare to enjoy your Friday and welcome the weekend, I challenge you to
become attracted to all things phenomenal.  That is the foundation for you
embracing the phenomenal things that are just waiting on you already.

“The secret of attraction is to love yourself. Attractive people judge
neither themselves nor others. They are open to gestures of love. They think
about love, and express their love in every action. They know that love is not a
mere sentiment, but the ultimate truth at the heart of the universe.” Deepak
Chopra
 
“Successful people make money. It’s not that people who make
money become successful, but that successful people attract money. They bring
success to what they do.” Wayne Dyer
 
“When a man dwells on the objects
of sense, he creates an attraction for them; attraction develops into desire,
and desire breeds anger.” The Dhammapada
 
“When we create something, we
always create it first in a thought form. If we are basically positive in
attitude, expecting and envisioning pleasure, satisfaction and happiness, we
will attract and create people, situations, and events which conform to our
positive expectations.” Shakti Gawain
 
“Faith always contains an
element of risk, of venture; and we are impelled to make the venture by the
affinity and attraction which we feel in ourselves.” Dean Inge
 
“Plant
the seed of desire in your mind and it forms a nucleus with power to attract to
itself everything needed for its fulfillment.” Robert Collier
 
“Our
minds become magnetized with the dominating thoughts we hold in our minds and
these magnets attract to us the forces, the people, the circumstances of life
which harmonize with the nature of our dominating thoughts.” Napoleon Hill
 

“If you have zest and enthusiasm you attract zest and enthusiasm. Life does
give back in kind.” Norman Vincent Peale
 
“What if you gave someone a
gift, and they neglected to thank you for it – would you be likely to give them
another? Life is the same way. In order to attract more of the blessings that
life has to offer, you must truly appreciate what you already have.” Ralph
Martson

About thejrchronicles

What can I say about me? I want to be very careful and not come off as conceited or anything, but I guess this is one of those times where I have to toot my own horn. OH BOY, where do I start. I guess the easiest way to put this in perspective is to say my experiences in life have allowed me to become very cultured up to this point and prepared me for the future. I was born in Mississippi, but had the opportunity to spend 12 years of my life living in Germany. For those of you that don't know, that was an interesting experience. If ya wanna know more about that one, just ask. Believe you me, I got stories!! Now, I guess I am grown and working in corporate america! Boy is that fun! I am enjoying what and do and look forward to being an influential leader in the business world someday! At least that's my plan! Being around people that genuinely care about me. When you go through a few rough times in your life, you immediately learn who your real friends are. Sometimes it takes a few rough spots in your life to happen before you truly know who you can count on. I enjoy being around people that enjoy being around me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

