great read

Steve Farnsworth's Old Blog

How Can Companies Evolve Their Social Media Efforts And Achieve Best Practices?

While there is a lot of talk about social media ROI, a standard that companies rarely really apply when looking at budgets (trade shows, advertising, or smartphones for employees anybody?), you would have to have an absolute lack of critical thinking skills not see its advantages. However, it’s so new there are few great case studies to learn from, and when there are, they quickly become outdated.

So, What’s A Company To Do?

I asked Michael Brito what he thinks is a smart practice for developing smart practices in social media.

Michael just published his first book “Smart Business, Social Business: A Playbook for Social Media in Your Organization.” 100% of the book’s royalties go to Not For Sale, an organization that is leading the effort to end human trafficking. You can buy the book here.

View original post 82 more words

About thejrchronicles

What can I say about me? I want to be very careful and not come off as conceited or anything, but I guess this is one of those times where I have to toot my own horn. OH BOY, where do I start. I guess the easiest way to put this in perspective is to say my experiences in life have allowed me to become very cultured up to this point and prepared me for the future. I was born in Mississippi, but had the opportunity to spend 12 years of my life living in Germany. For those of you that don't know, that was an interesting experience. If ya wanna know more about that one, just ask. Believe you me, I got stories!! Now, I guess I am grown and working in corporate america! Boy is that fun! I am enjoying what and do and look forward to being an influential leader in the business world someday! At least that's my plan! Being around people that genuinely care about me. When you go through a few rough times in your life, you immediately learn who your real friends are. Sometimes it takes a few rough spots in your life to happen before you truly know who you can count on. I enjoy being around people that enjoy being around me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

